Graba leading superapp in Southeast Asia, is teaming up with Lazada, Southeast Asia’s leading e-commerce platform, to enable Lazada sellers to provide same-day delivery services for their consumers in Singapore via GrabExpress. The partnership will also increase earning opportunities for GrabExpress delivery-partners with an expanded pool of merchants.

The partnership comes on the back of a burgeoning convenience economy where consumers increasingly expect to receive their purchases on the same-day or almost instantly. PwC’s June 2021 Global Consumer Insights Pulse Survey revealed that “fast/reliable delivery” was the most important online shopping attribute consumers looked out for when making a purchase.  20-25% of consumers are in fact willing to pay more for same-day delivery according to a report by McKinsey.

Ngiam Xin Wei, Managing Director for Deliveries, Grab Singapore said: “As consumers become increasingly accustomed to speed and convenience when online-shopping, businesses have had to also look at new ways of meeting these new purchase habits. In the last year, we have seen more businesses tap on GrabExpress to fulfil last mile delivery of orders within the same day. We’ve thus introduced programmes such as the GrabExpress Towkay Club aimed at helping small businesses scale their operations. We are excited to expand the impact of GrabExpress through this partnership with Lazada which will provide a wide range of businesses with access to on-demand delivery and more earning opportunities for our delivery-partners.”

Gerald Glauerdt, Chief Logistics Officer of Lazada Singapore said: “Convenience and a smooth buying journey are crucial to the online shopping experience and part of it includes providing viable delivery options to suit different customer requirements. We are introducing same-day delivery for a growing consumer segment who need their products delivered fast, and as the end-of-year season draws near, we anticipate more consumers will be selecting same-day delivery as they prepare last-minute gifts for their loved ones. From the soft launch, we’ve found electronics, household, and party supplies to be popular purchases so already we are seeing customers finding the new service useful.”

There are over 50 Lazada sellers offering the instant delivery service via GrabExpress and Lazada plans to bring more onboard. The current pool of merchants includes international well-known brands like Aroma Truffle, JBL, Shine Korea, as well as local sellers covering major product categories.

E Nation, a mobile, electronic devices and gaming retailer observed a sharp increase in conversion rate since introducing same-day delivery. Winston Wong, Managing Director of E Nation, said: “We’ve seen customers who urgently need products for their work-from-home setup due to the current pandemic situation. This arrangement allows us to fulfil our customers’ needs quickly and with efficiency, while ensuring customer satisfaction.”

Audio equipment manufacturer JBL has also chosen to offer the instant delivery option for its Lazada consumers as they see it as a competitive advantage in attracting and retaining customers. ReAnne Ong, APAC Digital eCommerce Manager, JBL, said: “As more consumers come online, they are also looking for instant gratification with their purchases. Hence offering same-day delivery has become a draw for customers, and has helped us to grow our online reach.”

When browsing a product on Lazada, customers can select the “Instant” delivery option for eligible products before placing the order. Price starts from $3.19 for deliveries within 0-5km and increases accordingly up to a maximum delivery distance of 30km (please see appendix below). The service is available on weekdays and orders placed before 3pm will be delivered within the day.

Products eligible for same-day delivery will have the option “Instant” displayed under “Delivery Options” in the product listing Select “Instant” at check out Delivery date will reflect the date of purchase


More information about GrabExpress is available in the Appendix section.


Appendix – Introducing GrabExpress

Empowering more small business owners with GrabExpress

Grab recently introduced the GrabExpress Towkay Club, where small online business owners can leverage GrabExpress to offer same-day delivery to their customers, as well as receive additional promos and rewards. Participating merchant-partners can also benefit from learnings and insights of fellow members, and top users may have the opportunity to be featured on Grab’s social platforms.

The GrabExpress Towkay Club has also launched a new membership tier – Silver Seller – where qualifying merchant-partners who make 20 deliveries within a month enjoy a cap on delivery fees of $8 per trip for 4 Hours deliveries, and 10% off Instant deliveries.

List of Lazada Merchants Offering Instant Delivery

Store Category URL
Orient Photo Audio https://www.lazada.sg/shop/orient-photo
Boughtnex Audio https://www.lazada.sg/shop/boughtnex
JBL Official Store Audio https://www.lazada.sg/shop/jbl
Harman Kardon Official Store Audio https://www.lazada.sg/shop/harman-kardon
Bagspree Bags and Travel https://www.lazada.sg/shop/bagspree
LUSSOCITTA Bags and Travel https://www.lazada.sg/shop/virida
SpreeSuki Bags and Travel https://www.lazada.sg/shop/spreesuki
LuxeBag Bags and Travel https://www.lazada.sg/shop/luxebags1618618963
SG BEAUTE HOUSE Beauty https://www.lazada.sg/shop/sg-beaute-house
Lavendale Beauty https://www.lazada.sg/shop/lavendale
MYB Beauty https://www.lazada.sg/shop/myb1630668018
SimplyGood Beauty https://www.lazada.sg/shop/simplygood
Ubersuave Flagship Store Beauty https://www.lazada.sg/shop/ubersuave-flagship-store
1st Avenue Beauty https://www.lazada.sg/shop/1st-avenue
Kimage Beauty https://www.lazada.sg/shop/kimage-salon
Nile Valley Bedding & Bath https://www.lazada.sg/shop/nile-valley
White Hotel Collection Bedding & Bath https://www.lazada.sg/shop/white-hotel-collection
krafter.sg Bedding & Bath https://www.lazada.sg/shop/kraftersg
Mansa Computers Computers & Laptops https://www.lazada.sg/shop/mansa-computers
E Nation Computers & Laptops https://www.lazada.sg/shop/e-nation
eDSLRs SG Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/edslrs-sg
ALLSTARS Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/allstars
Glabal Trading Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/glabal-trading
TechDeals Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/techdeals
FUNKY.sg Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/funkysg
ATZ Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/atz
Vii PC Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/vii-pc
TP-LINK Official Store Electronics Accessories https://www.lazada.sg/shop/tp-link/
Toyogo Furniture & Organization https://www.lazada.sg/shop/toyogo
Shine Korea Groceries https://www.lazada.sg/shop/shine-korea
Naoki Matcha Groceries https://www.lazada.sg/shop/naoki-matcha
Aroma Truffle Groceries https://www.lazada.sg/shop/aroma-truffle
AMAZING LOKARB Groceries https://www.lazada.sg/shop/amazing-lokarb
Simply Active Health https://www.lazada.sg/shop/simply-active
Medpro Medical Supplies Health https://www.lazada.sg/shop/medpro-medical-supplies
thebargains Health https://www.lazada.sg/shop/thebargains
NCI HEALTH OFFICAL STORE Health https://www.lazada.sg/shop/nci-health
Treasure Lane Health https://www.lazada.sg/shop/treasure-lane
Vitadeals (S) Pte Ltd Health https://www.lazada.sg/shop/vitadeals-s-pte-ltd
Gizmo Hub Kitchen & Dining https://www.lazada.sg/shop/gizmo-hub
Brands Distribution Kitchen & Dining https://www.lazada.sg/shop/brands-distribution
PassionHome.sg Lighting & Décor https://www.lazada.sg/shop/passionhomesg
Sabun Lighting & Décor https://www.lazada.sg/shop/sabun
MAKESHIFT SG Lighting & Décor https://www.lazada.sg/shop/makeshift-sg
Singtoner Monitors & Printers https://www.lazada.sg/shop/singtoner
Brush-Baby Flagship Store Mother & Baby https://www.lazada.sg/shop/brush-baby
Spectra Mother & Baby https://www.lazada.sg/shop/spectra1626842931
AXKLUSIV Mother & Baby https://www.lazada.sg/shop/axklusiv
speckled space Outdoor & Garden https://www.lazada.sg/shop/speckled-space
Naturlink Outdoor & Garden https://www.lazada.sg/shop/naturlink1619589074
RIGORER SINGAPORE Sports & Outdoors https://www.lazada.sg/shop/rigorer-singapore
Schwan-STABILO Official Store Stationery & Craft https://www.lazada.sg/shop/stabilo
RC-Global Tools & Home Improvement https://www.lazada.sg/shop/rc-global
Joe’s Outlets Watches Sunglasses Jewellery https://www.lazada.sg/shop/joes-outlets

Prices of Instant Delivery Option on Lazada

Distance from customer’s address to seller store Shipping Fee
0 – 5 km $3.19
5.01 – 10 km $5.34
10.01 – 20 km $8.55
20.01 – 30 km $11.77
Previous The COVID-19 Pandemic Has Made Many Singaporeans Adopt Better Financial Habits
Next Grab And Disney Continue To Bring Magical Experiences To Millions Of Consumers In Southeast Asia

Suggested Posts

CapitaLand Investment Makes Debut On The Singapore Exchange As One Of The World’s Largest Listed Real Estate Investment Managers

Establishment Of Operational Technology Cybersecurity Expert Panel

Infor And DBS Bank Partner To Integrate Digital Trade Financing Into Global Supply Chains

Upskill And Go Digital With Microsoft’s Skilling Initiatives In Singapore